Australian Speedway Championship

Lincoln Causeway,
Gateway Island 3691, Victoria
  • Wed, 9th January 2019

The Australian Speedway Championship is held annually and sanctioned by Motorcycling Australia. In addition to determining the placegetters in the Australian Championship the event also serves as a qualifying round for progression to the World Championship.

The event at Diamond Park is round four of a five round series, the other rounds being held in Adelaide, Mildura, Undera and Newcastle in January 2019. The field for the event is selected from Australia's best performing competitors, the majority of whom are full time professionals who compete in Europe during the northern Summer.

Albury-Wodonga Motorcycle Club has been seeking the rights to hold a round of this series for some years, and was successful this year following completion of updates and improvements to the Diamond Park facility. The series was increased from four rounds to five in order to include Albury-Wodonga Motorcycle Club.

View Facilities

  • Disabled access available, contact operator for details.

Send Enquiry

Operator Form

Contact us

Add to trip planner

Need inspiration?

Discover our itineraries


Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.